Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1985-86 Ohio Valley Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 120-113, .515 W-L% (19th of 33) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: -4.39 (22nd of 33) ▪ SOS: -2.44 (21st of 33)

Regular Season Champion: Akron and Middle Tennessee
Tournament Champion: Akron

NCAA Tournament: 1 (Akron)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll: 0
Ranked in Final AP Poll: 0

62 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Jan 4, 1986 Akron 64 Youngstown State 62
Mon, Jan 6, 1986 Middle Tennessee 79 Tennessee Tech 77
Sat, Jan 11, 1986 Eastern Kentucky 55 Akron 63
Sat, Jan 11, 1986 Murray State 68 Middle Tennessee 81
Sat, Jan 11, 1986 Austin Peay 75 Tennessee Tech 63
Sat, Jan 11, 1986 Morehead State 48 Youngstown State 75
Mon, Jan 13, 1986 Morehead State 75 Akron 85
Mon, Jan 13, 1986 Austin Peay 57 Middle Tennessee 61
Mon, Jan 13, 1986 Murray State 53 Tennessee Tech 78
Mon, Jan 13, 1986 Eastern Kentucky 69 Youngstown State 75
Sat, Jan 18, 1986 Akron 77 Austin Peay 67
Sat, Jan 18, 1986 Tennessee Tech 64 Eastern Kentucky 73
Sat, Jan 18, 1986 Middle Tennessee 107 Morehead State 73
Sat, Jan 18, 1986 Youngstown State 74 Murray State 82
Mon, Jan 20, 1986 Youngstown State 66 Austin Peay 74
Mon, Jan 20, 1986 Middle Tennessee 66 Eastern Kentucky 57
Mon, Jan 20, 1986 Tennessee Tech 67 Morehead State 57
Mon, Jan 20, 1986 Akron 77 Murray State 82
Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Morehead State 72 Austin Peay 76
Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Youngstown State 70 Middle Tennessee 84
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Eastern Kentucky 55 Murray State 67
Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Akron 64 Tennessee Tech 54
Mon, Jan 27, 1986 Eastern Kentucky 66 Austin Peay 73
Mon, Jan 27, 1986 Akron 78 Middle Tennessee 86
Mon, Jan 27, 1986 Morehead State 60 Murray State 65
Mon, Jan 27, 1986 Youngstown State 55 Tennessee Tech 67
Sat, Feb 1, 1986 Youngstown State 65 Akron 62
Sat, Feb 1, 1986 Eastern Kentucky 65 Morehead State 48
Sat, Feb 1, 1986 Austin Peay 65 Murray State 72
Mon, Feb 3, 1986 Tennessee Tech 80 Middle Tennessee 83
Sat, Feb 8, 1986 Middle Tennessee 70 Akron 72
Sat, Feb 8, 1986 Austin Peay 70 Eastern Kentucky 64
Sat, Feb 8, 1986 Murray State 69 Morehead State 65
Sat, Feb 8, 1986 Tennessee Tech 55 Youngstown State 63
Mon, Feb 10, 1986 Tennessee Tech 69 Akron 79
Mon, Feb 10, 1986 Murray State 68 Eastern Kentucky 70
Mon, Feb 10, 1986 Austin Peay 69 Morehead State 64
Mon, Feb 10, 1986 Middle Tennessee 61 Youngstown State 72
Sat, Feb 15, 1986 Middle Tennessee 66 Austin Peay 72
Sat, Feb 15, 1986 Youngstown State 67 Eastern Kentucky 54
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 15, 1986 Akron 67 Morehead State 64
Sat, Feb 15, 1986 Tennessee Tech 72 Murray State 77
Mon, Feb 17, 1986 Tennessee Tech 70 Austin Peay 68
Mon, Feb 17, 1986 Akron 64 Eastern Kentucky 84
Mon, Feb 17, 1986 Youngstown State 81 Morehead State 87
Mon, Feb 17, 1986 Middle Tennessee 86 Murray State 93
Sat, Feb 22, 1986 Murray State 57 Akron 76
Sat, Feb 22, 1986 Eastern Kentucky 74 Middle Tennessee 84
Sat, Feb 22, 1986 Morehead State 70 Tennessee Tech 72
Sat, Feb 22, 1986 Austin Peay 60 Youngstown State 64
Mon, Feb 24, 1986 Austin Peay 72 Akron 84
Mon, Feb 24, 1986 Morehead State 63 Middle Tennessee 80
Mon, Feb 24, 1986 Eastern Kentucky 57 Tennessee Tech 61
Mon, Feb 24, 1986 Murray State 56 Youngstown State 58
Thu, Feb 27, 1986 Morehead State 63 Eastern Kentucky 79
Fri, Feb 28, 1986 Murray State 64 Austin Peay 69
Mon, Mar 3, 1986 Eastern Kentucky 65 Middle Tennessee 88 OVC Quarterfinal
Mon, Mar 3, 1986 Austin Peay 66 Murray State 78 OVC Quarterfinal
Mon, Mar 3, 1986 Tennessee Tech 71 Youngstown State 68 OVC Quarterfinal
Tue, Mar 4, 1986 Tennessee Tech 58 Akron 67 OVC Semifinal
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Tue, Mar 4, 1986 Middle Tennessee 85 Murray State 81 OVC Semifinal
Wed, Mar 5, 1986 Middle Tennessee 63 Akron 68 OVC Final