You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1956-57 Ohio Valley Conference Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Record: 62-56, .525 W-L% (5th of 18) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: ▪ SOS:

Regular Season Champion: Morehead State and Western Kentucky

NCAA Tournament: 1 (Morehead State)

Ranked in First AP Poll:(Western Kentucky)
Ranked in Final AP Poll: 0

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

20 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Fri, Dec 14, 1956 Morehead State 85 Tennessee Tech 82
Sat, Jan 5, 1957 Western Kentucky 90 Murray State 78
Sat, Jan 5, 1957 Eastern Kentucky 75 Tennessee Tech 73
Wed, Jan 9, 1957 Tennessee Tech 67 Murray State 78
Sat, Jan 12, 1957 Eastern Kentucky 71 Western Kentucky 91
Tue, Jan 15, 1957 Tennessee Tech 74 Western Kentucky 88
Sat, Jan 19, 1957 Morehead State 68 Murray State 65
Sat, Jan 26, 1957 Murray State 85 Eastern Kentucky 66
Sat, Feb 2, 1957 Western Kentucky 75 Eastern Kentucky 70
Mon, Feb 4, 1957 Murray State 90 Morehead State 104
Sat, Feb 9, 1957 Tennessee Tech 77 Morehead State 98
Sat, Feb 9, 1957 Murray State 58 Western Kentucky 60
Mon, Feb 11, 1957 Tennessee Tech 97 Eastern Kentucky 115
Sat, Feb 16, 1957 Eastern Kentucky 77 Murray State 91
Sat, Feb 16, 1957 Morehead State 81 Western Kentucky 97
Wed, Feb 20, 1957 Western Kentucky 81 Morehead State 87
Sat, Feb 23, 1957 Morehead State 100 Eastern Kentucky 95
Sat, Feb 23, 1957 Murray State 90 Tennessee Tech 96
Mon, Feb 25, 1957 Western Kentucky 96 Tennessee Tech 85
Thu, Feb 28, 1957 Eastern Kentucky 75 Morehead State 92