Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1988-89 Metropolitan Collegiate Athletic Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 122-85, .589 W-L% (6th of 33) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: 8.80 (6th of 33) ▪ SOS: 5.37 (7th of 33)

Regular Season Champion: Florida State
Tournament Champion: Louisville

NCAA Tournament: 4 (Florida State, Louisville, Memphis and South Carolina)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Florida State and Louisville)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Florida State and Louisville)

46 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Wed, Jan 4, 1989 Memphis 90 Southern Mississippi 87
Sat, Jan 7, 1989 Memphis 79 Cincinnati 89
Sat, Jan 7, 1989 Southern Mississippi 79 Florida State 104
Mon, Jan 9, 1989 Southern Mississippi 85 Cincinnati 84
Mon, Jan 9, 1989 Louisville 82 Virginia Tech 73
Wed, Jan 11, 1989 South Carolina 52 Louisville 75
Sat, Jan 14, 1989 Virginia Tech 83 Memphis 91
Sat, Jan 14, 1989 Cincinnati 69 South Carolina 73
Wed, Jan 18, 1989 Memphis 66 South Carolina 78
Sat, Jan 21, 1989 Cincinnati 80 Florida State 95
Sat, Jan 21, 1989 Virginia Tech 78 Southern Mississippi 91
Thu, Jan 26, 1989 Florida State 69 South Carolina 67
Thu, Jan 26, 1989 Louisville 95 Southern Mississippi 76
Sat, Jan 28, 1989 Florida State 100 Virginia Tech 97
Wed, Feb 1, 1989 Memphis 99 Florida State 82
Wed, Feb 1, 1989 Virginia Tech 95 Louisville 108
Sat, Feb 4, 1989 Florida State 66 Cincinnati 65
Sat, Feb 4, 1989 Louisville 101 Memphis 85
Sat, Feb 4, 1989 Southern Mississippi 92 Virginia Tech 107
Mon, Feb 6, 1989 Florida State 81 Louisville 78
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Mon, Feb 6, 1989 Southern Mississippi 63 South Carolina 105
Wed, Feb 8, 1989 Louisville 69 Cincinnati 66
Wed, Feb 8, 1989 South Carolina 72 Florida State 88
Sat, Feb 11, 1989 South Carolina 48 Memphis 63
Sat, Feb 11, 1989 Cincinnati 82 Southern Mississippi 70
Wed, Feb 15, 1989 Cincinnati 71 Memphis 81
Wed, Feb 15, 1989 Virginia Tech 70 South Carolina 81
Thu, Feb 16, 1989 Louisville 78 Florida State 77
Sat, Feb 18, 1989 Florida State 79 Memphis 89
Sat, Feb 18, 1989 South Carolina 68 Southern Mississippi 61
Sat, Feb 18, 1989 Cincinnati 90 Virginia Tech 79
Mon, Feb 20, 1989 Memphis 72 Louisville 67
Wed, Feb 22, 1989 Southern Mississippi 83 Louisville 96
Sat, Feb 25, 1989 Virginia Tech 84 Cincinnati 98
Sat, Feb 25, 1989 Southern Mississippi 76 Memphis 83
Sat, Feb 25, 1989 Louisville 73 South Carolina 77
Mon, Feb 27, 1989 South Carolina 86 Virginia Tech 79
Wed, Mar 1, 1989 Virginia Tech 97 Florida State 117
Wed, Mar 1, 1989 Cincinnati 77 Louisville 71
Sat, Mar 4, 1989 South Carolina 69 Cincinnati 68
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Mar 4, 1989 Florida State 81 Southern Mississippi 78
Sat, Mar 4, 1989 Memphis 73 Virginia Tech 78
Thu, Mar 9, 1989 Southern Mississippi 62 South Carolina 63 MECA Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 10, 1989 Louisville 71 Memphis 70 MECA Semifinal
Fri, Mar 10, 1989 Florida State 80 South Carolina 63 MECA Semifinal
Sat, Mar 11, 1989 Florida State 80 Louisville 87 MECA Final