You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1950-51 Metropolitan New York Conference Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Record: 104-41, .717 W-L% (1st of 17) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: ▪ SOS:

Regular Season Champion: St. John's (NY)

NCAA Tournament: 1 (St. John's (NY))

Ranked in First AP Poll:(City College of New York and St. John's (NY))
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(St. John's (NY))

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

13 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Nov 25, 1950 St. Francis (NY) 62 City College of New York 81
Wed, Dec 13, 1950 Manhattan 72 St. Francis (NY) 58
Tue, Jan 2, 1951 St. John's (NY) 47 City College of New York 44
Wed, Jan 10, 1951 St. Francis (NY) 65 Fordham 63
Tue, Jan 30, 1951 St. John's (NY) 46 Manhattan 39
Tue, Jan 30, 1951 St. Francis (NY) 58 New York University 69
Fri, Feb 2, 1951 St. John's (NY) 44 St. Francis (NY) 38
Tue, Feb 6, 1951 New York University 56 Manhattan 65
Mon, Feb 12, 1951 Fordham 63 City College of New York 61
Tue, Feb 20, 1951 St. John's (NY) 61 New York University 52
Fri, Feb 23, 1951 Fordham 59 Manhattan 49
Wed, Feb 28, 1951 St. John's (NY) 73 Fordham 63
Sat, Mar 3, 1951 New York University 61 Fordham 60