You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1956-57 Ivy Group Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Record: 99-93, .516 W-L% (9th of 18) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: ▪ SOS:

Regular Season Champion: Yale

NCAA Tournament: 1 (Yale)

Ranked in First AP Poll: 0
Ranked in Final AP Poll: 0

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

56 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Fri, Dec 14, 1956 Pennsylvania 72 Yale 88
Sat, Dec 15, 1956 Pennsylvania 66 Brown 72
Sat, Dec 15, 1956 Harvard 45 Cornell 44
Sat, Dec 15, 1956 Dartmouth 69 Yale 57
Wed, Dec 19, 1956 Dartmouth 68 Columbia 78
Wed, Dec 19, 1956 Brown 47 Harvard 92
Sat, Jan 5, 1957 Princeton 67 Pennsylvania 64
Tue, Jan 8, 1957 Columbia 96 Princeton 100
Wed, Jan 9, 1957 Cornell 72 Pennsylvania 77
Wed, Jan 9, 1957 Brown 67 Yale 91
Fri, Jan 11, 1957 Harvard 61 Columbia 80
Sat, Jan 12, 1957 Dartmouth 93 Brown 56
Sat, Jan 12, 1957 Princeton 74 Cornell 54
Sat, Jan 12, 1957 Harvard 63 Pennsylvania 65
Mon, Jan 14, 1957 Yale 84 Brown 53
Fri, Jan 18, 1957 Cornell 70 Columbia 103
Fri, Jan 18, 1957 Dartmouth 59 Princeton 61
Sat, Jan 19, 1957 Dartmouth 71 Pennsylvania 44
Sat, Jan 19, 1957 Cornell 56 Princeton 62
Thu, Jan 31, 1957 Harvard 56 Brown 58
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 2, 1957 Yale 65 Cornell 51
Sat, Feb 2, 1957 Columbia 92 Harvard 73
Wed, Feb 6, 1957 Yale 103 Columbia 87
Wed, Feb 6, 1957 Brown 66 Pennsylvania 67
Sat, Feb 9, 1957 Harvard 59 Dartmouth 74
Sat, Feb 9, 1957 Princeton 60 Yale 74
Wed, Feb 13, 1957 Pennsylvania 75 Columbia 93
Wed, Feb 13, 1957 Brown 42 Dartmouth 67
Fri, Feb 15, 1957 Princeton 69 Brown 88
Sat, Feb 16, 1957 Columbia 56 Dartmouth 63
Sat, Feb 16, 1957 Princeton 55 Harvard 70
Sat, Feb 16, 1957 Cornell 56 Yale 75
Wed, Feb 20, 1957 Columbia 57 Yale 72
Fri, Feb 22, 1957 Pennsylvania 52 Dartmouth 76
Fri, Feb 22, 1957 Cornell 59 Harvard 80
Fri, Feb 22, 1957 Brown 55 Princeton 87
Sat, Feb 23, 1957 Brown 64 Columbia 82
Sat, Feb 23, 1957 Cornell 49 Dartmouth 84
Sat, Feb 23, 1957 Pennsylvania 83 Harvard 98
Sat, Feb 23, 1957 Yale 38 Princeton 56
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Wed, Feb 27, 1957 Columbia 80 Cornell 62
Wed, Feb 27, 1957 Yale 57 Dartmouth 56
Wed, Feb 27, 1957 Harvard 65 Princeton 56
Sat, Mar 2, 1957 Brown 50 Cornell 82
Sat, Mar 2, 1957 Princeton 74 Dartmouth 75
Sat, Mar 2, 1957 Columbia 83 Pennsylvania 66
Sat, Mar 2, 1957 Harvard 67 Yale 75
Wed, Mar 6, 1957 Princeton 88 Columbia 82
Wed, Mar 6, 1957 Yale 60 Pennsylvania 54
Thu, Mar 7, 1957 Dartmouth 60 Harvard 69
Sat, Mar 9, 1957 Columbia 89 Brown 72
Sat, Mar 9, 1957 Dartmouth 56 Cornell 47
Sat, Mar 9, 1957 Yale 79 Harvard 78
Sat, Mar 9, 1957 Pennsylvania 67 Princeton 72
Mon, Mar 11, 1957 Pennsylvania 66 Cornell 74
Wed, Mar 13, 1957 Cornell 56 Brown 88