You Are Here > SR/CBB > Conferences > Big Ten Conference > 1997-98 > Schedule and Results

1997-98 Big Ten Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 207-144, .590 W-L% (3rd of 30) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: 12.59 (2nd of 30) ▪ SOS: 8.37 (2nd of 30)

Regular Season Champion: Illinois and Michigan State
Tournament Champion: Michigan

NCAA Tournament: 5 (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Michigan State and Purdue)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Indiana, Iowa and Purdue)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Illinois, Michigan, Michigan State and Purdue)

98 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Tue, Dec 30, 1997 Michigan State 74 Purdue 57
Wed, Dec 31, 1997 Iowa 89 Indiana 76
Wed, Dec 31, 1997 Michigan 76 Wisconsin 63
Fri, Jan 2, 1998 Purdue 83 Minnesota 79
Sat, Jan 3, 1998 Indiana 72 Illinois 74
Sat, Jan 3, 1998 Northwestern 57 Iowa 91
Sat, Jan 3, 1998 Penn State 75 Michigan 92
Sat, Jan 3, 1998 Wisconsin 64 Ohio State 59
Tue, Jan 6, 1998 Michigan 62 Indiana 80
Wed, Jan 7, 1998 Minnesota 59 Northwestern 66
Wed, Jan 7, 1998 Penn State 55 Purdue 77
Thu, Jan 8, 1998 Illinois 76 Iowa 64
Thu, Jan 8, 1998 Wisconsin 40 Michigan State 63
Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Ohio State 66 Indiana 83
Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Michigan State 69 Michigan 79
Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Illinois 59 Northwestern 44
Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Minnesota 68 Penn State 75
Tue, Jan 13, 1998 Purdue 68 Illinois 58
Wed, Jan 14, 1998 Michigan State 74 Minnesota 60
Wed, Jan 14, 1998 Indiana 76 Northwestern 58
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Wed, Jan 14, 1998 Iowa 61 Ohio State 46
Wed, Jan 14, 1998 Penn State 57 Wisconsin 76
Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Illinois 64 Michigan State 68
Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Michigan 79 Ohio State 61
Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Northwestern 33 Wisconsin 56
Sun, Jan 18, 1998 Purdue 88 Indiana 94
Sun, Jan 18, 1998 Iowa 82 Minnesota 69
Tue, Jan 20, 1998 Minnesota 57 Michigan 65
Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Wisconsin 48 Illinois 62
Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Michigan State 78 Iowa 57
Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Ohio State 71 Purdue 82
Thu, Jan 22, 1998 Northwestern 45 Penn State 83
Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Penn State 59 Michigan State 71
Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Ohio State 53 Minnesota 76
Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Northwestern 45 Purdue 80
Sun, Jan 25, 1998 Michigan 53 Illinois 64
Sun, Jan 25, 1998 Indiana 69 Wisconsin 59
Tue, Jan 27, 1998 Wisconsin 48 Minnesota 58
Wed, Jan 28, 1998 Indiana 66 Michigan State 84
Wed, Jan 28, 1998 Illinois 66 Ohio State 62
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Wed, Jan 28, 1998 Iowa 65 Penn State 67
Thu, Jan 29, 1998 Purdue 89 Michigan 82
Sat, Jan 31, 1998 Minnesota 82 Indiana 95
Sat, Jan 31, 1998 Michigan State 72 Northwestern 66
Sat, Jan 31, 1998 Illinois 77 Penn State 71
Sat, Jan 31, 1998 Wisconsin 59 Purdue 82
Sun, Feb 1, 1998 Michigan 80 Iowa 66
Tue, Feb 3, 1998 Iowa 79 Wisconsin 76
Wed, Feb 4, 1998 Minnesota 56 Illinois 68
Wed, Feb 4, 1998 Penn State 76 Indiana 95
Wed, Feb 4, 1998 Michigan State 84 Ohio State 58
Thu, Feb 5, 1998 Northwestern 67 Michigan 74
Sat, Feb 7, 1998 Iowa 64 Michigan State 75
Sat, Feb 7, 1998 Michigan 78 Minnesota 88
Sat, Feb 7, 1998 Purdue 107 Ohio State 75
Sat, Feb 7, 1998 Illinois 53 Wisconsin 47
Sun, Feb 8, 1998 Penn State 69 Northwestern 68
Tue, Feb 10, 1998 Indiana 89 Purdue 94
Wed, Feb 11, 1998 Ohio State 68 Michigan 76
Wed, Feb 11, 1998 Wisconsin 39 Northwestern 47
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Thu, Feb 12, 1998 Michigan State 63 Illinois 84
Thu, Feb 12, 1998 Minnesota 73 Iowa 71
Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Northwestern 55 Indiana 73
Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Ohio State 70 Iowa 82
Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Minnesota 59 Michigan State 71
Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Wisconsin 69 Penn State 75
Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Illinois 72 Purdue 75
Mon, Feb 16, 1998 Ohio State 81 Penn State 90
Tue, Feb 17, 1998 Michigan 75 Michigan State 80
Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Northwestern 57 Illinois 69
Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Purdue 69 Iowa 88
Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Penn State 77 Minnesota 82
Thu, Feb 19, 1998 Indiana 74 Ohio State 72
Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Ohio State 62 Northwestern 70
Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Purdue 63 Penn State 74
Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Michigan State 56 Wisconsin 47
Sun, Feb 22, 1998 Iowa 72 Illinois 79
Sun, Feb 22, 1998 Indiana 64 Michigan 112
Tue, Feb 24, 1998 Illinois 82 Indiana 72
Wed, Feb 25, 1998 Iowa 75 Northwestern 55
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Wed, Feb 25, 1998 Michigan 77 Penn State 61
Wed, Feb 25, 1998 Minnesota 83 Purdue 87
Wed, Feb 25, 1998 Ohio State 61 Wisconsin 56
Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Indiana 70 Iowa 84
Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Wisconsin 70 Michigan 76
Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Purdue 99 Michigan State 96
Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Northwestern 54 Minnesota 59
Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Penn State 89 Ohio State 85
Thu, Mar 5, 1998 Minnesota 64 Northwestern 56 BG10 First Round
Thu, Mar 5, 1998 Indiana 78 Ohio State 71 BG10 First Round
Thu, Mar 5, 1998 Penn State 51 Wisconsin 52 BG10 First Round
Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Iowa 66 Michigan 77 BG10 Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Michigan State 73 Minnesota 76 BG10 Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Indiana 71 Purdue 76 BG10 Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Illinois 66 Wisconsin 61 BG10 Quarterfinal
Sat, Mar 7, 1998 Michigan 85 Minnesota 69 BG10 Semifinal
Sat, Mar 7, 1998 Illinois 47 Purdue 68 BG10 Semifinal
Sun, Mar 8, 1998 Michigan 76 Purdue 67 BG10 Final