Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1989-90 Atlantic 10 Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 147-156, .485 W-L% (23rd of 33) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: 0.46 (15th of 33) ▪ SOS: 1.17 (14th of 33)

Regular Season Champion: Temple
Tournament Champion: Temple

NCAA Tournament: 1 (Temple)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Temple)
Ranked in Final AP Poll: 0

99 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Mon, Nov 27, 1989 George Washington 81 Saint Joseph's 67
Sat, Dec 2, 1989 Rutgers 72 St. Bonaventure 75
Wed, Dec 6, 1989 Saint Joseph's 58 Rutgers 75
Sat, Dec 9, 1989 Temple 59 Penn State 61
Tue, Dec 12, 1989 Duquesne 62 Temple 93
Sat, Dec 23, 1989 Saint Joseph's 54 Temple 74
Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Penn State 61 Rhode Island 71
Thu, Jan 4, 1990 Rutgers 73 Massachusetts 84
Thu, Jan 4, 1990 Duquesne 60 West Virginia 97
Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Penn State 52 Massachusetts 64
Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Rhode Island 86 Rutgers 74
Sat, Jan 6, 1990 St. Bonaventure 65 West Virginia 105
Sun, Jan 7, 1990 Duquesne 64 Saint Joseph's 79
Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Temple 60 George Washington 57
Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Massachusetts 63 Rhode Island 57
Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Saint Joseph's 62 West Virginia 82
Thu, Jan 11, 1990 George Washington 61 Massachusetts 80
Thu, Jan 11, 1990 Rhode Island 67 Saint Joseph's 75
Thu, Jan 11, 1990 West Virginia 69 Temple 73
Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Rutgers 70 Duquesne 67
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Jan 13, 1990 West Virginia 79 Massachusetts 83
Sat, Jan 13, 1990 St. Bonaventure 61 Penn State 93
Sun, Jan 14, 1990 George Washington 59 Rhode Island 79
Mon, Jan 15, 1990 Penn State 64 Duquesne 56
Mon, Jan 15, 1990 St. Bonaventure 55 Massachusetts 82
Wed, Jan 17, 1990 West Virginia 79 Rhode Island 83
Thu, Jan 18, 1990 Temple 67 Duquesne 43
Thu, Jan 18, 1990 Rutgers 90 George Washington 82
Thu, Jan 18, 1990 Massachusetts 71 Penn State 74
Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Duquesne 59 St. Bonaventure 65
Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Massachusetts 69 Temple 86
Sat, Jan 20, 1990 George Washington 98 West Virginia 107
Sun, Jan 21, 1990 Penn State 59 Rutgers 61
Mon, Jan 22, 1990 Duquesne 80 George Washington 77
Mon, Jan 22, 1990 West Virginia 82 Saint Joseph's 72
Tue, Jan 23, 1990 Penn State 73 St. Bonaventure 59
Wed, Jan 24, 1990 Rhode Island 70 Temple 81
Thu, Jan 25, 1990 Massachusetts 69 Duquesne 70
Thu, Jan 25, 1990 George Washington 83 St. Bonaventure 78
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 George Washington 69 Penn State 77
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Saint Joseph's 76 Rhode Island 78
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Duquesne 62 Rutgers 74
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Massachusetts 71 West Virginia 79
Sun, Jan 28, 1990 Temple 81 St. Bonaventure 64
Tue, Jan 30, 1990 West Virginia 78 Duquesne 77
Tue, Jan 30, 1990 Rhode Island 87 St. Bonaventure 75
Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Temple 78 Saint Joseph's 63
Thu, Feb 1, 1990 George Washington 68 Rutgers 93
Sat, Feb 3, 1990 St. Bonaventure 79 George Washington 83
Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Duquesne 72 Massachusetts 78
Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Saint Joseph's 72 Penn State 92
Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Temple 70 Rhode Island 86
Sun, Feb 4, 1990 West Virginia 72 Rutgers 77
Mon, Feb 5, 1990 Saint Joseph's 73 George Washington 83
Mon, Feb 5, 1990 St. Bonaventure 46 Temple 59
Tue, Feb 6, 1990 Duquesne 59 Rhode Island 77
Thu, Feb 8, 1990 West Virginia 84 George Washington 91
Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Rhode Island 67 Penn State 74
Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Massachusetts 61 Rutgers 66
Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Saint Joseph's 61 St. Bonaventure 58
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 10, 1990 George Washington 62 Duquesne 83
Sat, Feb 10, 1990 Penn State 61 Saint Joseph's 53
Sun, Feb 11, 1990 Temple 83 Massachusetts 82
Sun, Feb 11, 1990 Rutgers 64 West Virginia 81
Mon, Feb 12, 1990 St. Bonaventure 72 Duquesne 94
Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Penn State 53 Temple 61
Thu, Feb 15, 1990 Massachusetts 95 George Washington 101
Thu, Feb 15, 1990 Rutgers 69 Penn State 80
Thu, Feb 15, 1990 St. Bonaventure 65 Saint Joseph's 83
Thu, Feb 15, 1990 Rhode Island 74 West Virginia 76
Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Penn State 72 George Washington 64
Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Massachusetts 75 Saint Joseph's 81
Sat, Feb 17, 1990 West Virginia 70 St. Bonaventure 81
Sun, Feb 18, 1990 Rhode Island 66 Duquesne 65
Sun, Feb 18, 1990 Temple 75 Rutgers 69
Tue, Feb 20, 1990 Rhode Island 74 Massachusetts 77
Wed, Feb 21, 1990 Rutgers 91 Saint Joseph's 80
Thu, Feb 22, 1990 West Virginia 61 Penn State 64
Thu, Feb 22, 1990 St. Bonaventure 72 Rhode Island 94
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 Saint Joseph's 71 Duquesne 82
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 Rhode Island 61 Rutgers 84
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 Massachusetts 98 St. Bonaventure 60
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 George Washington 74 Temple 86
Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Penn State 71 West Virginia 79 OT
Tue, Feb 27, 1990 St. Bonaventure 76 Rutgers 79
Tue, Feb 27, 1990 Temple 51 West Virginia 55
Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Rhode Island 75 George Washington 72
Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Saint Joseph's 57 Massachusetts 80
Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Duquesne 58 Penn State 76
Thu, Mar 1, 1990 Rutgers 70 Temple 75
Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Duquesne 96 Saint Joseph's 70 A10 First Round
Sat, Mar 3, 1990 George Washington 85 St. Bonaventure 77 A10 First Round
Sun, Mar 4, 1990 George Washington 72 Penn State 83 A10 Quarterfinal
Sun, Mar 4, 1990 Rhode Island 79 Rutgers 80 A10 Quarterfinal
Sun, Mar 4, 1990 Duquesne 50 Temple 61 A10 Quarterfinal
Sun, Mar 4, 1990 Massachusetts 78 West Virginia 55 A10 Quarterfinal
Mon, Mar 5, 1990 Massachusetts 64 Penn State 59 A10 Semifinal
Mon, Mar 5, 1990 Rutgers 57 Temple 65 A10 Semifinal
Tue, Mar 6, 1990 Massachusetts 51 Temple 53 A10 Final