You Are Here > SR/CBB > Conferences > Atlantic 10 Conference > 1983-84 > Schedule and Results

1983-84 Atlantic 10 Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 149-143, .510 W-L% (21st of 31) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: -1.35 (16th of 31) ▪ SOS: -0.74 (16th of 31)

Regular Season Champion: Temple
Tournament Champion: West Virginia

NCAA Tournament: 2 (Temple and West Virginia)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll: 0
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Temple)

99 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Dec 3, 1983 Rutgers 58 Rhode Island 54
Tue, Dec 13, 1983 St. Bonaventure 73 Saint Joseph's 88
Sat, Dec 17, 1983 Temple 77 Rutgers 68
Wed, Jan 4, 1984 Saint Joseph's 83 Temple 89
Thu, Jan 5, 1984 Massachusetts 64 Duquesne 69
Thu, Jan 5, 1984 Penn State 69 St. Bonaventure 74
Thu, Jan 5, 1984 George Washington 66 West Virginia 69
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 George Washington 60 Duquesne 65
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Massachusetts 83 Rutgers 88
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Rhode Island 77 St. Bonaventure 83
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Penn State 75 Temple 87
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Saint Joseph's 74 West Virginia 70 OT
Thu, Jan 12, 1984 St. Bonaventure 58 George Washington 72
Thu, Jan 12, 1984 Duquesne 53 Penn State 63
Thu, Jan 12, 1984 West Virginia 91 Rhode Island 98
Thu, Jan 12, 1984 Rutgers 59 Saint Joseph's 60
Thu, Jan 12, 1984 Massachusetts 66 Temple 83
Sat, Jan 14, 1984 Temple 83 George Washington 75
Sat, Jan 14, 1984 West Virginia 60 Massachusetts 71
Sat, Jan 14, 1984 Rutgers 80 Penn State 83
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Mon, Jan 16, 1984 Rhode Island 63 Duquesne 64
Wed, Jan 18, 1984 West Virginia 63 St. Bonaventure 51
Thu, Jan 19, 1984 Rutgers 61 Duquesne 64
Thu, Jan 19, 1984 George Washington 80 Penn State 86
Thu, Jan 19, 1984 Temple 62 Rhode Island 61
Thu, Jan 19, 1984 Massachusetts 66 Saint Joseph's 67
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Saint Joseph's 68 George Washington 76
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Penn State 58 Rhode Island 64
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Massachusetts 64 St. Bonaventure 81
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Rutgers 39 Temple 62
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Duquesne 41 West Virginia 61
Thu, Jan 26, 1984 Temple 70 Duquesne 57
Thu, Jan 26, 1984 George Washington 73 Massachusetts 68
Thu, Jan 26, 1984 Saint Joseph's 74 Rhode Island 71
Thu, Jan 26, 1984 St. Bonaventure 62 Rutgers 58
Thu, Jan 26, 1984 Penn State 80 West Virginia 92
Sat, Jan 28, 1984 Rutgers 56 George Washington 58
Sat, Jan 28, 1984 Rhode Island 75 Massachusetts 77
Sat, Jan 28, 1984 Penn State 63 Saint Joseph's 75
Sat, Jan 28, 1984 Duquesne 65 St. Bonaventure 64
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Jan 28, 1984 West Virginia 80 Temple 90
Thu, Feb 2, 1984 Rhode Island 64 George Washington 72
Thu, Feb 2, 1984 Massachusetts 75 Penn State 60
Thu, Feb 2, 1984 Duquesne 54 Saint Joseph's 92
Thu, Feb 2, 1984 Temple 75 St. Bonaventure 64
Thu, Feb 2, 1984 Rutgers 55 West Virginia 68
Sat, Feb 4, 1984 St. Bonaventure 61 Duquesne 60
Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Saint Joseph's 80 Penn State 72
Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Massachusetts 69 Rhode Island 76
Sat, Feb 4, 1984 George Washington 53 Rutgers 56
Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Temple 83 West Virginia 77 OT
Tue, Feb 7, 1984 Duquesne 57 Rhode Island 63
Thu, Feb 9, 1984 West Virginia 67 Duquesne 68
Thu, Feb 9, 1984 St. Bonaventure 81 Massachusetts 91
Thu, Feb 9, 1984 Rhode Island 63 Penn State 60
Thu, Feb 9, 1984 George Washington 61 Saint Joseph's 73
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 Saint Joseph's 76 Duquesne 70
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 Penn State 81 Massachusetts 88
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 George Washington 77 Rhode Island 72
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 West Virginia 61 Rutgers 63
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 St. Bonaventure 64 Temple 79
Thu, Feb 16, 1984 Penn State 63 George Washington 80
Thu, Feb 16, 1984 Saint Joseph's 89 Massachusetts 93
Thu, Feb 16, 1984 Duquesne 62 Rutgers 70
Thu, Feb 16, 1984 Rhode Island 68 Temple 85
Thu, Feb 16, 1984 St. Bonaventure 68 West Virginia 81
Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Massachusetts 62 George Washington 80
Sat, Feb 18, 1984 West Virginia 70 Penn State 59
Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Rhode Island 54 Saint Joseph's 70
Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Rutgers 70 St. Bonaventure 77
Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Duquesne 70 Temple 78
Wed, Feb 22, 1984 George Washington 77 Temple 93
Thu, Feb 23, 1984 Penn State 92 Rutgers 102
Thu, Feb 23, 1984 Saint Joseph's 59 St. Bonaventure 51
Thu, Feb 23, 1984 Massachusetts 59 West Virginia 87
Sat, Feb 25, 1984 Penn State 66 Duquesne 70
Sat, Feb 25, 1984 Saint Joseph's 75 Rutgers 79
Sat, Feb 25, 1984 George Washington 68 St. Bonaventure 67
Sat, Feb 25, 1984 Rhode Island 73 West Virginia 80
Mon, Feb 27, 1984 Temple 65 Massachusetts 46
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Thu, Mar 1, 1984 Duquesne 76 George Washington 91
Thu, Mar 1, 1984 Rutgers 76 Massachusetts 75
Thu, Mar 1, 1984 Temple 69 Penn State 66
Thu, Mar 1, 1984 St. Bonaventure 88 Rhode Island 69
Thu, Mar 1, 1984 West Virginia 72 Saint Joseph's 75
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 West Virginia 64 George Washington 84
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Duquesne 74 Massachusetts 64
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 St. Bonaventure 74 Penn State 69
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Rhode Island 67 Rutgers 69
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Temple 69 Saint Joseph's 58
Wed, Mar 7, 1984 Massachusetts 69 Rhode Island 67 A10 First Round
Wed, Mar 7, 1984 Penn State 57 St. Bonaventure 71 A10 First Round
Thu, Mar 8, 1984 Duquesne 66 George Washington 79 A10 Quarterfinal
Thu, Mar 8, 1984 Saint Joseph's 67 St. Bonaventure 68 A10 Quarterfinal
Thu, Mar 8, 1984 Massachusetts 54 Temple 78 A10 Quarterfinal
Thu, Mar 8, 1984 Rutgers 73 West Virginia 93 A10 Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 9, 1984 George Washington 75 St. Bonaventure 81 A10 Semifinal
Fri, Mar 9, 1984 Temple 65 West Virginia 67 A10 Semifinal
Sat, Mar 10, 1984 St. Bonaventure 56 West Virginia 59 A10 Final